It Really Is That Simple—Three

738 days ago
I met you on a train
When I pretended that I knew you
And that I knew how to get home.
We took walks
And baked bread
And spent a lot of time
Going back and forth
About whether or not
We knew what we wanted
And if that was right
And if it made sense.

I fell in love with you
And then you fell in love with me
And now,
When I have a bad day
I can go to your house and we’ll argue
And we’ll make fajitas,
And you’ll wait with me in the cold until the bus comes
And kiss me goodnight.

~ by ettaqueen on January 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
