Catch 22

This is a poem.

This is a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the wall where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the finger that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

These are the wrist flexors that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the vein that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the heart that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the brain stem that controls the heart
that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the brain that rests on the brain stem
that controls the heart
that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the dopamine, flooding the brain
that rests on the brain stem
that controls the heart
that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the hypothalamus that produces the dopamine
flooding the brain
that rests on the brain stem
that controls the heart
that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the optic chiasm that sits in front of the hypothalamus
that produces the dopamine
flooding the brain
that rests on the brain stem
that controls the heart
that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

These are the eyes that lead to the optic chiasm
that sits in front of the hypothalamus
that produces the dopamine
flooding the brain
that rests on the brain stem
that controls the heart
that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

This is the screen that was viewed by the eyes
that lead to the optic chiasm
that sits in front of the hypothalamus
that produces the dopamine
flooding the brain
that rests on the brain stem
that controls the heart
that pumps blood through the vein
that helped oxygenate the wrist flexors
that moved the finger
that typed on the wall
where I posted a poem
to tell you I love you.

And you thought I wouldn’t notice when you popped up on my mini feed.

~ by ettaqueen on December 27, 2010.

One Response to “Catch 22”

  1. haha chevre!

Leave a Reply

 
